Malsite
Bio
Photos
Bands
Gigs
Songs
Cds
Contact
Home
Contact
If you have any questions PLEASE check this site for the answers before emailing me to ask things like "where are you playing?"or "how do I buy your CD?": There're lots of links on my homepage. I'm trying to spend less time on the computer and more time doing music (and other things!)
So, to contact me or/and to be put on my eMal list, email me at:
mal@malwebb.com
Receiving eMal is very safe and secure. As I Bcc everything, your address can't be snaffled by others and I promise I won't send you too much stuff: Definitely no forwarded messages or anything except text and a little html about upcoming gigs. And removal is a breeze! I have lists for: All Areas, South NSW, North NSW, ACT, Vic, Qld, SA, NT, WA, Tas, NZ, Asia, Africa, Europe, UK, Ireland, US, South America, Canada and the special "Only inform me about big things like CD releases" list. Alternatively you can keep in touch via YouTube or Facebook

If you not getting eMal and you think you should be, there are 2 possible reason. Either 1) Your spam filter is blocking me and you need to whitelist my address, or, 2) I lost your address when my harddrive failed whilst backing up in Jan 08, wiping all my email addresses from a year and a half prior! Lesson learnt, but if you were on my email list, you might have to try again. Soggy about that.

Snailmail: P.O.Box 1521, St. Kilda Sth, Vic, 3182 Australia
Phone: +61(0)409400032 when I'm in Australia.

Outside links:

Friends and Music sites.

Andrew Clermont (of Totally Gourdgeous): http://www.andrewclermont.com.au
Baterz (dearly departed fab songster): http://baterz.com
Bee Williamson, my graphic designer/photographer: http://www.hive.id.au
Bobby McFerrin: http://www.bobbymcferrin.com
The Boite (world music association): http://www.boite.asn.au
Carl Pannuzzo (of Totally Gourdgeous): http://www.carlpannuzzo.com
Collin Bogaars (of Batacuda): http://www.funarts.com.au
Folk Alliance Australia: http://www.folkalliance.org.au/index2.html
Grant Swift (Tap dancing god!): http://www.funktap.com
Jigzag (loveliest band of them all): http://www.jigzag.com
Lano and Woodley World: http://www.lanoandwoodley.com/
Leo Dale (of the Oxo Cubans): http://www.leodale.com
Michael Franks (one of my fave songwriters): http://michaelfranks.com
Music Outback: http://www.musicoutback.com.au/
Penelope Swales (of Totally Gourdgeous): http://www.penelopeswales.co
Stuart Davis (of Heavenly Lights): http://www.stuartdavis.biz
Tania Bosak http://www.bosak.com.au
Tradmusic.com (great international gig guide): http://www.tradmusic.com

Plain Weird.
Brilliant beatbox cooking show with Beardy Man from UK: http://www.dailymotion.com/loranger/video/x12565_beatbox
Ping pong (amazing... really!): http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/pingpong.php
Men who look like Kenny Rogers: http://www.menwholooklikekennyrogers.com
Strindberg and Helium: http://www.strindbergandhelium.com

Science.

Whitney maths/music patterns (just like The Triangle, only different):
http://whitneymusicbox.org/index.php?var=v0
Waterbear/Tardigrade/Bärtierchen info: http://www.waterbears.com
New Scientist (Fab Mag): http://www.newscientist.com <>

Word nerdy stuff.

Alta Vista Translator: http://babelfish.altavista.digital.com/cgi-bin/translate
A Word A Day (a great free service): http://wordsmith.org/awad
The Anagram Server: http://www.wordsmith.org/anagram/index.html
 
Good currency exchange calculator: http://www.travlang.com/money